Selecting Webcam

Drop zone for Webcam data
MJBoluijt
Old Timer
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 1:17 am

Selecting Webcam

Post by MJBoluijt »

Hi,

I try to start the stereo photometry but I can't choose a webcam, my webcam is  a logitech HD 615.
The webcam is working in normal use.

Rien.
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4425
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Selecting Webcam

Post by ArtF »

Rien:

  No camera shows up in the selector box?
Ill take a look at the HD615 specs to see if I can see any reason it
may not show up.

Is this Win7?

Art
MJBoluijt
Old Timer
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 1:17 am

Re: Selecting Webcam

Post by MJBoluijt »

Hi, thanks for fast reaction, it is the LogitechHD Webcam C615
Yes I use Win 7 64 bit, and indeed no camera in the selection box.
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4425
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Selecting Webcam

Post by ArtF »

Hi Rien:

  DO you get a message saying

"No CaptureDevices Found on your system" , or do you get no error and just an empty box?

Art
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4425
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Selecting Webcam

Post by ArtF »

Rien:

  Could you also look in the log panel tab and see if there are any messages about resolutions, that may tell me something about why the device doesn't show up..

Thx
Art
MJBoluijt
Old Timer
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 1:17 am

Re: Selecting Webcam

Post by MJBoluijt »

The last message is " Select an active video device"
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4425
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Selecting Webcam

Post by ArtF »

Its odd, the log should show either the number of devices found or an error that none were..

Ill dig into it to see if I ca at least add more messages toi help track it down..

Art
MJBoluijt
Old Timer
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 1:17 am

Re: Selecting Webcam

Post by MJBoluijt »

Hi Art,

Perhaps the following info is useable for you.
I can use the Camera in Picassa also in Mach 3 Klaus video screen  and in Mach 3 Tormach CNC Scan.

Regards,  Rien.
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4425
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Selecting Webcam

Post by ArtF »

Rien:

Can you check the log again, are you sure there are non messages in it to resolution, the code
is written to have no choice, it will always tel me what it saw. The log tab is a tab on the properties window that never goes away. Check it for me,

I shoudl at a minimum say something like..

No CaptureDevices Found on your system."

in the log. Can you tell me the sequence in there..Is truly nothing seen?

Art
MJBoluijt
Old Timer
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 1:17 am

Re: Selecting Webcam

Post by MJBoluijt »

Hi Art,
This is all I see in the log file;

Engine in Idle state
Item locked in place
select tool on Left or load project to begin
Initializing complete
Select and activate Video Device

Rien.
Last edited by MJBoluijt on Mon Jan 11, 2016 5:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4425
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Selecting Webcam

Post by ArtF »

Rien:

  Ill put out a new version today with more messages to help me track down why your camera is being rejected,
then Ill see if I can do something about it..

Art
MJBoluijt
Old Timer
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 1:17 am

Re: Selecting Webcam

Post by MJBoluijt »

Hi Art,
This is what I see in the log file now with the newest version;

Engine in Idle state
Item locked in place
select tool on Left or load project to begin
Initializing complete
Select and activate Video Device
Creating Capture Device
Finding Capture Devices monikers


By the way there is no reasen for hurry.

Rien.
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4425
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Selecting Webcam

Post by ArtF »

Thx Rien:

  Odd, Ill see what stopped it form progressing from there.

Art
Post Reply