Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Discussions and file drops for Auggie
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4591
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Post by ArtF »

A:

Auggie only uses a 4-axis planner for the first 4 motors, and another planner for up to 4 of the remaining.
You can command them to move, but they will not show up in the toolpath, they were meant for things like
a toolchanger, or a pallet ..etc.. so they werent planned into the task space of the first 4 axis.

  So you cannot sync them, but can move them at the same time. One of the videos shows the use of the
upper 4 axis.. if you use laser one of them is reserved for the laser control..

Art
satco
Old Timer
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 5:23 am

Re: Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Post by satco »

Hi Art,

using Mach3 I made 5 axis Plasma cutting machine you can see it on youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tBLdmKk9A84

This class machines need 5-axis planner and 2 axis toolpass. Next is weldin CNC. It need  5-axis planner too.

Is it possible give Auggie a 5-axis planner?

Best regards,
Anatolii.
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4591
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Post by ArtF »

Anatolii:

  Nice machine. Looks very capable.

I dont think I want to add a 5th or 6th axis into Auggie, perhaps some day if I ever have to deal in 5th axis,
but it would be far too much work I think. :)

Art
satco
Old Timer
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 5:23 am

Re: Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Post by satco »

So we start waiting this day ::)
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4591
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Post by ArtF »

You could just write new MCodes to move the bevel axis when you need to..  Say M45 for tilting 45 degree's of use an MCode with a parameter.. that
may work as well..

Art
satco
Old Timer
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 5:23 am

Re: Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Post by satco »

Hi Art,

In added file NC program for cutting circle dia 40mm. It has two parts:
- vertically cutting,
- beveling 45 degree.
How do you see using M45 command in this situation?

A,B corners continuously vary during piercing, leadin, leadout, ets...

Is it very hard to add B axis to G00, G01, G02 and G03 command as linear interpolation?

Best regards,
Anatolii.
Attachments

[The extension has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4591
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Post by ArtF »

Anatolli:

Ahh, I see what you mean, if you do a radial corner you'd need the axis in the planner, and your right,
there is no way to do that.  Its part of my design criterion that I stay away from adding a 5th axis, while
Auggie is a 9 axis planner internally, the complexity added as you add axis' increases the work to make it all
go by quite a bit.

  You could use an M45 for example to turn the torch for a square cutout with sharp corners as you can tilt
the torch on its own, but a radial blend will not be possible in the foreseeable future.

  If one needs 5th axis, I recommend Mach3 or 4, Im trying to keep Auggie at a bit of a lower level, more
for hobbiests, most of whom do not yet require a 5th axis in the planner, though Auggie will support 4 axis
above the x,y,z,a , the other four axis cannot be a planned move synced to the first 4.

  Sorry for the limitation, but its a question of limited time and resources, keeping Auggie to 4 axis keeps its
support and problems low. (and keeps me sane...well, as sane as I get..)

Art
satco
Old Timer
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 5:23 am

Re: Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Post by satco »

Hi Art,

I am very glad that ..."Auggie is a 9 axis planner internally"...!!!
Your Hobbyists don't ask you more than 4 axis, because they don't know - Auggie can  9...

May be if you declare your needs in resources we can help you to find it. :)

Best regards,
Anatolii.
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4591
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Post by ArtF »

>>May be if you declare your needs in resources we can help you to find it. Smiley

  Let me know when you come across the fountain of youth.. :)

Art
satco
Old Timer
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 5:23 am

Re: Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Post by satco »

Hi Art,

I usually use dreams as "Rejuvenating pills ". It is a very effective tools. ;)

Best regards,
Anatolii.
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4591
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Post by ArtF »

>>I usually use dreams as "Rejuvenat ing pills ". It is a very effective tools

Dreams? lol, Dreams are my problem, too many of them and too little time.

Art
satco
Old Timer
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 5:23 am

Re: Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Post by satco »

Hi Air,

sometimes it is a really problem...

Can I move free axis independently in different scripts? In Free Feed To(1,2,3,4); all four axis move simultaneously, or give error in case FreeFeedTo(,,,4);

Best regards,
Anatolii.
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4591
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Post by ArtF »

Anatoli:

  Yes, use FreeFeedTo(NULL,NULL,NULL,4);


Art

satco
Old Timer
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 5:23 am

Re: Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Post by satco »

Hi Art,

I have enter one line:
FreeFeedTo(1,NULL,NULL,NULL);
push "run"
-first go1
then change it to
FreeFeedTo(NULL,NULL,NULL,4);
push "run"
-fourth go 4
All ok.

Then I enter four line:
FreeFeedTo(1,NULL,NULL,NULL);
FreeFeedTo(NULL,2,NULL,NULL);
FreeFeedTo(null,null,3,null);
FreeFeedTo(null,null,null,4);
push "run"
They work one after another, not parallel:
-first go 1
-first go 0, second go 2
-second go 0, three go 3
-third go 0, fourth go 4
Is it right?

Best regards,
Anatolii
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4591
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Auggie+PoKeys works unstable

Post by ArtF »

Anatoli:

Yes, correct. If you wish two to move together, use

FreeFeed( NULL, a, b, NULL ); for example.. generally, whatever is null will be ignored.

Art
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 62 guests