auggie loss of comms

Discussions and file drops for Auggie
gburk
Old Timer
Posts: 324
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 3:57 pm

Re: auggie loss of comms

Post by gburk »

Art

I'm having a problem with the latest version of auggie posted..  i can't seem to make any movement, jogging doesn't move and also any commands entered in the mdi not working
g0 x1 nothing.. i want back to an older version 6.5 and all worked again..
The only message i get is get current com invalid. but not on every move attempt..

Gary
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4363
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: auggie loss of comms

Post by ArtF »

Gary:

  Ill run some diagnostics here to see if I can see anything on the latest version.

Art
gburk
Old Timer
Posts: 324
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 3:57 pm

Re: auggie loss of comms

Post by gburk »

Art

Thanks i did check the setting's and they are the same for the old version and new, doesn't seem like any configuration's setting's have changed

Gary
gburk
Old Timer
Posts: 324
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 3:57 pm

Re: auggie loss of comms

Post by gburk »

Art

Haven't herd anything were able to duplicate the issues i seem to be having with newest auggie version  ?.

Gary
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4363
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: auggie loss of comms

Post by ArtF »

Hi Gary:

  Sry for the delay, I think my last replay went missing.

I tested the current version by fresh install and then running several gcode programs, I couldn't find any issues.
Everything ran as expected. Are you still on the previous version?

Art
gburk
Old Timer
Posts: 324
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 3:57 pm

Re: auggie loss of comms

Post by gburk »

Art

Yes the previous version i did re download auggie a day or so ago and still had the same problem, so went back to the working version at least working for me..
tried it on 2 computers with same results.

Gary
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4363
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: auggie loss of comms

Post by ArtF »

Gary:

So it gives you no connection? Or did it connect but just gave no motion?
Are there any symptoms that might point me toward what it may be?  I cant
seem to make mine fail, it just runs the same as the previous version did.

Art
gburk
Old Timer
Posts: 324
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 3:57 pm

Re: auggie loss of comms

Post by gburk »

Art

I will reinstall the newest version and get back to you maybe with a little more info.

Gary
gburk
Old Timer
Posts: 324
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 3:57 pm

Re: auggie loss of comms

Post by gburk »

Art

I think the problem is in simulation mode gocde doesn't run right and jogging doesn't move the dro's hooked up the controlled and gcode and jogging working.. sorry
I always tested first in simulation mode.

Gary
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4363
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: auggie loss of comms

Post by ArtF »

Gary:

Yeah, sorry, I should explain that simulation mode is trying to run the system on a virtual; pokeys, it assumes there is none actually
hooked up, so no real signals are sent. Its more a mode for people to test the program to see what it looks like.

Art
Post Reply