Page 1 of 1

Out of memory error when copying script to GCode

Posted: Tue May 24, 2016 4:53 am
by Joakim
If a script in "MultiLine-MDI" has an unknown/undefined function and is copied to GCode tab using the  menu "MDI-Multi to GCode", "Out of memory" error pops up.
Task Manager can be used to close Auggie (or holding ESC key down).

Steps to replicate error:
1) Enter this code into MultiLine-MDI.

Code: Select all

1 { // Script with unknown function
2   unknown();
3 }
4 
2) Use file menu "MDI-Multi to GCode".

3) Switch to GCode panel.

And the error dialog "Out of memory" blocks further actions.

Code in GCode panel:

Code: Select all

{ // Script with unknown function
  unknown();

Re: Out of memory error when copying script to GCode

Posted: Tue May 24, 2016 1:52 pm
by Joakim
Update:

Had some problems in simulation mode with the newest version (newer than 1.48a) so I have switched back to version 1.48a.

This version correctly reports an error in the GCode panel, when using "MDI-Multi to GCode":

Code: Select all

{ // Script with unknown function
   unknown();
Error--888,  }

No out of memory or crashing.

Re: Out of memory error when copying script to GCode

Posted: Wed May 25, 2016 2:19 pm
by ArtF
Thanks J:

Ill find out why..

Art