Out of memory error when copying script to GCode

C Scripting questions and answers
Post Reply
Joakim
Old Timer
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 5:48 am

Out of memory error when copying script to GCode

Post by Joakim »

If a script in "MultiLine-MDI" has an unknown/undefined function and is copied to GCode tab using the  menu "MDI-Multi to GCode", "Out of memory" error pops up.
Task Manager can be used to close Auggie (or holding ESC key down).

Steps to replicate error:
1) Enter this code into MultiLine-MDI.

Code: Select all

1 { // Script with unknown function
2   unknown();
3 }
4 
2) Use file menu "MDI-Multi to GCode".

3) Switch to GCode panel.

And the error dialog "Out of memory" blocks further actions.

Code in GCode panel:

Code: Select all

{ // Script with unknown function
  unknown();
Joakim
Old Timer
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 5:48 am

Re: Out of memory error when copying script to GCode

Post by Joakim »

Update:

Had some problems in simulation mode with the newest version (newer than 1.48a) so I have switched back to version 1.48a.

This version correctly reports an error in the GCode panel, when using "MDI-Multi to GCode":

Code: Select all

{ // Script with unknown function
   unknown();
Error--888,  }

No out of memory or crashing.
User avatar
ArtF
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4586
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: Out of memory error when copying script to GCode

Post by ArtF »

Thanks J:

Ill find out why..

Art
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests